Adventures as Miss Saigon

Ending an Asian adventure and breaking up with my blog…

Posted on: May 23, 2011

After 8 months of living abroad, exploring 6 countries, almost 8,000 pictures, over 8,200 blog hits, countless amazing memories and experiences, and learning so many things about myself along this journey, I am now focusing on settling into my Canadian life and figuring out what I want my future to look like.

I’m struggling to find appropriate words to end all of this…I had plans to write more about Australia, maybe write something about my journey of self discovery, what it’s like being back at home and where I envision my life heading now. But I think the time has come for my blog and I to go separate ways.

In a nutshell, I’m home and loving every minute of it. Of course I miss my friends in Vietnam, my little monkey – J, the food, the culture, the lifestyle, and the traveling, but I’m so happy to be home. It’s been great spending time with friends, family and other significant people here – my heart is feeling full! I’m excited for whatever comes my way next.

Thank you to everyone who has supported me along the way, to everyone who has welcomed me home with open arms. None of this would have been possible without you.

So, until my next adventure, whatever that may be and wherever it may take me…

Hẹn gặp lại!!

5 Responses to "Ending an Asian adventure and breaking up with my blog…"

hi megan , so sorry your blog has come to an end it was becoming a soap that i never wanted to miss with my cup of coffee. i have just come in from having supper judy and auntie lily as they leave for yorkshire soon. we have enjoyed spending time with them so much and have travelled quit a bit and i think they have had a good time , i really hope your mom can come over again i really miss her company . will sign off now so love as always jean xxxxx

I’m sad that you’re no longer blogging, especially after I just stumble across your blog. Hope you continue to write more about your adventures.

I’m glad you found my blog, Karen! I miss Vietnam and all of my adventures very much!

Hi Meg

I sent a reply to your email but I’m not sure if you received it or not? Let me know, cause I have a few things to ask you about HCM and Bali.

Thanks
Karen

I didn’t get your email 😦 can you try again? megan.eddington@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

