Adventures as Miss Saigon

Back attack

Posted on: April 5, 2011

I am a hurtin’ unit!

Emotionally, I’m in a better place than I was yesterday (special thanks to those who put up with me and checked up on me), but this morning I pulled my back while playing with J. The last time this happened involved a worker’s comp claim and some serious care from my chiropractor and massage therapist sister! This time, I’m trying to carry on like everything is okay…still going to work (although toning down the gross motor play with the kiddos), still riding on the back of motorbikes, and trying not to o.d. on Advil.

Maybe I’ll try to find a “real” massage spot in Indonesia this weekend…could be mission impossible, as most massages here are relaxational and run the risk of harming my hurting back even more!

Sister –  book me an appointment with our chiro, and reserve me a spot on your massage table for when I come home, please! I can only afford to pay one of you though, so you’ll haveta work out who gets paid and who helps me because they love me! 🙂

2 Responses to "Back attack"

Chiro better love you then…..cause I get paid now!

but sister…!!!!!!!!

sigh…put in a good word for me with dr beck then!

Leave a Reply

