Adventures as Miss Saigon

Facebook blocked again…

Posted on: April 1, 2011

I’m hoping this is posting to my Facebook wall…

Facebook seems to be blocked again in Vietnam, and I haven’t been able to find a way around it yet. DNS servers and Hotspot Shield (things that have previously worked) are not working now.

If you need to (or want to) get in touch with me, please email me or look me up on Skype!

3 Responses to "Facebook blocked again…"

In Saigon, I’ve been pretty successful with the special dns server listed here, for the last few weeks anytime I tried to reach Facebook: http://www.saigonist.com/content/easy-access-facebook-vietnam-part-deux

thanks for the comment! for some reason, fb is working on my iphone, but not on my laptop…both are picking up the same wifi signal, so i’m a little confused as to what’s going on!

i also use adium to log onto my fb chat, so i can at least stay somewhat connected!

I bet they are using different sites, either different names (perhaps iphone is using a mobile version) or different dns settings.

Leave a Reply

