Adventures as Miss Saigon

Dear Blog

Posted on: March 1, 2011

Dear Blog,

We need to talk.

There’s no easy way to say this, so I’m just going to come right out and say it. I’m having an affair with Mr Journal. It seems like lately Journal can do things for me that you haven’t been able to do. He’s very quiet and doesn’t give much feedback, but he makes me feel safe and protected. Without trying to sound too ridiculous, it’s not you, it’s me. Really.

Blog, I value our relationship, and I will come back to you one day soon. I owe you posts on our weekend in Hoi An, and will owe you one about our upcoming weekend in Hue. I won’t forget about you…I just need some time.

I hope you understand, and when I’m ready, will be able to welcome me back with open arms.

I love you, Blog.

Yours,

Meg

Leave a Reply

